Board & Staff

Board
& Staff

STAFF

Barbara A. Blair, President
bblair@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Gerald Scupp, Vice President
jscupp@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Anne Bonacum, Director of Planning & Marketing
abonacum@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Dorothy Diorio, Director of Finance & Budget
ddioriio@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Jane Rossman, Manager, Streetscape Improvements & District Planning
jrossman@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Ryan Daly, Communications Manager
rdaly@garmentdistrictnyc.com

 

PUBLIC SERVICES 

Kevin McGinn, Director of Public Services
kmcginn@garmentdistrictnyc.com

John Lyons, Public Safety Supervisor
jlyons@garmentdistrictnyc.com

John McCarthy, Public Safety Supervisor
jmccarthy@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Frank Tricarico, Public Safety Supervisor
ftricarico@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Michael Abagnalo, Sanitation Supervisor
mabagnalo@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Frank Costanzo, Sanitation Supervisor
fcostanzo@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Larry Pugh, Sanitation Supervisor
lpugh@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Dominic Dileo, Sanitation Supervisor
ddileo@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Image
Garment District Alliance Board Chair Martin Meyer, and Barbara Blair, President.

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Martin Meyer, Chair, Meyer Equities LLC

Thomas Block, Vice Chair, Block Buildings LLC

Ira Fishman, Treasurer, Resolution Real Estate Partners

Scott Galin, Secretary, Handro Properties LLC 

Robert SavittSavitt Partners LLC 

Thomas P. Durels, Empire State Realty Trust, Inc


Class A: Owners

ABS Partners Real Estate, LLC, Ian Weiss

Adams & Company Real Estate, LLC, David Levy

Block Buildings LLC, Thomas Block, Vice Chair

Elizabeth Foundation for the Arts, Bill Carroll

Empire State Realty Trust, Inc, Thomas P. Durels

G. Holdings, Ronnie Gross

George Comfort & Sons, Dan Dilmanian

GFP Real Estate, LLC, Matthew Mandell

Gotham Organization, Phil Lavoie

Handro Properties LLC, Scott Galin, Secretary

Hines, Michael McMahon

Hudson 38 Holding LLC, Marc Bengualid

Invesco Real Estate, Lesley Lisser

Kaufman Organization, Steve Kaufman

Meyer Equities LLC, Martin Meyer, Chair

M&J Trimming, Michael Cohen

Moxy Hotel, Christian Brosius

Olmstead Properties, Daniel Breiman

Otterbourg, William Silverman

Port Authority of NY and NJ, Myron Johnson

Resolution Real Estate Partners, Ira Fishman, Treasurer

Savitt Partners LLC, Robert Savitt

Shorenstein Properties LLC, Ronnie Ragoff

 

Class B: Commercial Tenants

Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP, Carmita Alonso

Ron Ben-Israel Cakes, Ron Ben-Israel

Rosenthal & Rosenthal, Cassie Rosenthal

Stitch Bar & Blues, Nicholas Cohen

 

Class C: Residential Tenants

Brian Weber

 

Class D: Public Representatives

Office of the Mayor, Honorable Eric Adams, represented by Department of Small Business Services Commissioner, Kevin D. Kim

Office of the Comptroller, Honorable Brad Lander

Office of Manhattan Borough President, Honorable Mark Levine

New York City Council, District 3, Honorable Erik Bottcher

New York City Council, District 4, Honorable Keith Powers

 

Class E: Interested Parties (Non-Voting)

Community Board 4, Jeffrey LeFrancois

Community Board 5, Vikki Barbero

The Doneger Group, Abbey Doneger

Fashion Institute of Technology, Dr. Joyce Brown

Stan Herman Company, Stan Herman

 

Emeritus

Peter L. Malkin