Board & Staff

Board
& Staff

STAFF

Barbara A. Blair, President
bblair@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Gerald Scupp, Vice President
jscupp@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Anne Bonacum, Director of Planning & Marketing
abonacum@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Dorothy Diorio, Director of Finance & Budget
ddioriio@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Jonathan Hawkins, Manager, Streetscape Improvements & District Planning
jhawkins@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Ryan Daly, Communications Manager
rdaly@garmentdistrictnyc.com

 

PUBLIC SERVICES 

Kevin McGinn, Director of Public Services
kmcginn@garmentdistrictnyc.com

John Lyons, Public Safety Supervisor
jlyons@garmentdistrictnyc.com

John McCarthy, Public Safety Supervisor
jmccarthy@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Frank Tricarico, Public Safety Supervisor
ftricarico@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Michael Abagnalo, Sanitation Supervisor
mabagnalo@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Frank Costanzo, Sanitation Supervisor
fcostanzo@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Larry Pugh, Sanitation Supervisor
lpugh@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Dominic Dileo, Sanitation Supervisor
ddileo@garmentdistrictnyc.com

Image
Garment District Alliance Board Chair Martin Meyer, and Barbara Blair, President.

Class A: Owners

Meyer Equities LLC, Martin Meyer, Chair

Block Buildings LLC, Thomas Block, Vice Chair

Resolution Real Estate Partners, Ira Fishman, Treasurer

GFP Real Estate, LLC, Eric Gural, Secretary

ABS Partners Real Estate, LLC, Ian Weiss

Adams & Company Real Estate, LLC, James Buslik

Elizabeth Foundation for the Arts, Bill Carroll

Empire State Realty Trust, Inc, Fred Posniak

George Comfort & Sons, Dan Dilmanian

Gotham Organization, Phil Lavoie

Handro Properties LLC, Scott Galin

Hudson 38 Holding LLC, Marc Bengualid

Invesco Real Estate, Lesley Lisser

Ivanhoe Cambridge, Michael McMahon

Kaufman Organization, Steve Kaufman

M&J Trimming, Michael Cohen

Moxy Hotel, Christian Brosius

Olmstead Properties, Daniel Breiman

Otterbourg, William Silverman

Port Authority of NY and NJ, Myron Johnson

Savitt Partners LLC, Bob Savitt

Shorenstein Properties LLC, Cordelia Meserow

 

Class B: Commercial Tenants

Anchin, Block & Anchin, Marc Weider

A.R.T./ New York, Virginia Louloudes

Golden Touch Imports, Inc., Bruce Fischer

Neoscape, Patrick Redmond

Rosenthal & Rosenthal, Cassie Rosenthal

Stitch Bar & Lounge, Nicholas Cohen

Tarter Krinsky & Drogin, Sherri Lydel

 

Class C: Residential Tenants

Ryan Garson

 

Class D: Public Representatives

Office of the Mayor, Honorable Bill de Blasio, represented by Department of Small Business Services Commissioner, Jonnel Doris

Office of the Comptroller, Honorable Scott Stringer

Office of Manhattan Borough President, Honorable Gale Brewer

New York City Council, District 3, Honorable City Council Speaker Corey Johnson

New York City Council, District 4, Honorable Keith Powers

 

Class E: Interested Parties (Non-Voting)

Community Board 4, Lowell D. Kern

Community Board 5, Vikki Barbero

The Doneger Group, Abbey Doneger

Fashion Institute of Technology, Dr. Joyce Brown

Stan Herman Company, Stan Herman

 

Emeritus

George S. Kaufman

Peter L. Malkin