Skip to main content

Board & Staff

& Staff


Barbara A. Blair, President

Gerald Scupp, Vice President

Anne Bonacum, Director of Planning & Marketing

Dorothy Diorio, Director of Finance & Budget

Jane Rossman, Manager, Streetscape Improvements & District Planning

Ryan Daly, Communications Manager



Kevin McGinn, Director of Public Services

John Lyons, Public Safety Supervisor

John McCarthy, Public Safety Supervisor

Frank Tricarico, Public Safety Supervisor

Frank Costanzo, Sanitation Supervisor

Larry Pugh, Sanitation Supervisor

Dominic Dileo, Sanitation Supervisor

Matthew Malloy, Sanitation Supervisor


Garment District Alliance Board Chair Martin Meyer, and Barbara Blair, President.

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Martin Meyer, Chair, Meyer Equities LLC

Thomas Block, Vice Chair, Block Buildings LLC

Stave Kaufman, Vice Chair, Kaufman Organization

Ira Fishman, Treasurer, Resolution Real Estate Partners

Scott Galin, Secretary, Handro Properties LLC 

Robert SavittSavitt Partners LLC 

Thomas P. Durels, Empire State Realty Trust, Inc

Class A: Owners

ABS Partners Real Estate, LLC, Andy Udis

Adams & Company Real Estate, LLC, David Levy

Block Buildings LLC, Thomas Block, Vice Chair

Elizabeth Foundation for the Arts, George Scheer

Empire State Realty Trust, Inc, Thomas P. Durels

G. Holdings, Ron Gross

George Comfort & Sons, Justin Winiarz

GFP Real Estate, LLC, Matthew Mandell

Gotham Organization, Phil Lavoie

Handro Properties LLC, Scott Galin, Secretary

Hines, Michael McMahon

Hudson 38 Holding LLC, Marc Bengualid

Invesco Real Estate, Lesley Lisser

Kaufman Organization, Steve Kaufman

Meyer Equities LLC, Martin Meyer, Chair

M&J Trimming, Michael Cohen

Moxy Hotel, Christian Brosius

Olmstead Properties, Sam Friedfeld

Port Authority of NY and NJ, Myron Johnson

Resolution Real Estate Partners, Ira Fishman, Treasurer

Savitt Partners LLC, Robert Savitt

Shorenstein Properties LLC, Ronnie Ragoff


Class B: Commercial Tenants

Dattner Architects, Kirsten Sibilia

Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP, Carmita Alonso

Metropolitan Commercial Bank, Roseann Manos

Ron Ben-Israel Cakes, Ron Ben-Israel

Stitch Bar & Blues, Nicholas Cohen

Wing & Weft, Katie Sue Nicklos


Class C: Residential Tenants

Brian Weber

John Chalice


Class D: Public Representatives

Office of the Mayor, Honorable Eric Adams, represented by Department of Small Business Services Commissioner, Kevin D. Kim

Office of the Comptroller, Honorable Brad Lander

Office of Manhattan Borough President, Honorable Mark Levine

New York City Council, District 3, Honorable Erik Bottcher

New York City Council, District 4, Honorable Keith Powers


Class E: Interested Parties (Non-Voting)

Community Board 4, 

Community Board 5, 

Fashion Institute of Technology, Lisa Wager

Lee & Associates. Catherine O'Toole

Stan Herman Company, Stan Herman



Peter L. Malkin
George Kaufman